Author Topic: Launch locations  (Read 5356 times)

Offline Laughin.Loon.Fishin

Launch locations
« on: March 29, 2018, 08:05:55 pm »
I have only fished Penetanguishene Bay a few time and always launched my smaller boat from Beacon.   
I learnt that this bay has a lot of big cruiser traffic and makes it hard to hammer down in my 16ft skiff.

I’m asking for some assistance in locating good launches closer to the Gap or a little more north on the midland peninsula.   It seems like a central launch area for the fishing spots I would like to access.   

I’m interested in free and permit required launches as long as they are user friendly, not overly busy and safe or safer from hooligans. 

If you help me out I thank you in advance i will do what I can when I can to repay your help.

Thanks for reading and tight lines all.  Your help is very much appreciated because I’m a total rookie to the area and can’t wait to learn this fishery. 

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

GeorgianBay MessageBoard

• Advertisement

Offline John Whyte

• Administrator
    • Time on the Water Canada
Re: Launch locations
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2018, 07:00:34 am »
Not much closer to the gap. You would have to go all the way around across from Christian Island. You could come out of Village Marine in Honey Harbor but that is a bit of a hike.

« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2018, 05:23:09 am »
Not much closer to the gap. You would have to go all the way around across from Christian Island. You could come out of Village Marine in Honey Harbor but that is a bit of a hike.
Thanks for the reply.  I took a drive around the other day and your bang on when you say “not much”.  I found a few questionable access that might work for my setup but I for sure would have thought there would have been way more. 
Thanks again for your help

Offline paristrout67

« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2018, 04:19:55 pm »